Skip to content

by:Larm 2022's first 14 artists are ready

Photo: Joacim Fougner

The first artist launch of by:Larm 2022 sees us traversing a broad slice of exciting new music – from English clubs (both electronic and rock) to Swedish neoclassical compositions and all the way to the next Norwegian inland empress.

aya (UK): What Boomkat said: “garage, grime, jungle, rap and mutant IDM on a killer debut album of head-spinning, freehand tekkers”.

Beharie (NO): Indie soul inspired by Michael Kiwanuka, Leon Bridges and Moses Sumney.

Bo Milli (NO): One of Norway’s best new indie acts.

eee gee (DK): Music inbetween Nordic pop melancholy, warm americana, dusty folk and nostalgic country.

Honeyglaze (UK): A South London-based, haiku-loving trio signed to Speedy Wunderground (Squid, BC,NR)

Julia Greni (NO): Deconstructed, minimalist pop from Oslo.

Loverboy (NO): Jon Ranes from UNDERGRUNN goes solo with an organic twist.

Lune (SE): Mysterious Swedish pop artist who has collaborated with Silvana Imam and Adrian Lux.

Michelle Ullestad (NO): Playful pop from Bergen.

MIMI (SE): A rough-around-the-edges take on Swedish pop.

Naima Bock (UK): The great (and Sub Pop-signed) solo project from Goat Girl’s former bassist.

POiSON ANNA (UK): Dub, trip hop and rap from the streets of London. Worked with A$AP Rocky and Dean Blunt.

Synne Vo (NO): The new pop sensation taking over Norwegian radio.

Teodor Wolgens (SE): BBC Radio-praised Swedish neoclassical on PIAS.



Get the latest updates from By:Larm